• INDIA : +91 76678 07375, SRILANKA : +94 7657 27266



The Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points / HACCP certification enables you to demonstrate your commitment to food safety and customer satisfaction, as well as continuously meeting the expectations of a changing world.

HACCP is an international principle defining the requirements for effective control of food safety. HACCP compliance helps organizations focus on the hazards that affect food safety and hygiene, and systematically identify them by setting up control limits at critical points during the food production process.

HACCP Requirements include the implementation of the seven principles plus five other preliminary steps.

Preliminary Steps

* Assembly of the HACCP team

* Describe product

* Identify the intended use

* Construct Flow diagrams

* On-site confirmation of flow diagrams

Seven Principles

* Conduct hazard analysis

* Determine Critical Control Point (CCP)

* Establish Critical limits

* Establish a monitoring system for CCP

* Establish corrective actions

* Establish verification procedures

* Establish documentation/record keeping

HACCP benefits

* Enhancement of your food safety management system and your product’s quality

* Demonstration of your commitment to producing or trading in safe food

* Transformation of your brand to act as an effective entry-to-market tool, opening up new business opportunities around the world

* Continuous monitoring of your food safety management system and processes.

Copyright © 2017 JAS Global Certifications